top of page
Search

Final Review

This last blog concludes my mentorship experience with Warubi and Athletes USA. The mentorship definitely added some great value to my personal development. It helped me to focus and improve my management skills as well as networking and communication skills. Looking at what experiences on the job have related to my academic studies, I would definitely say the input I received on the marketing plan and strategies of the company as well as working and planning camps. My undergrad degree was in digital marketing and advertising, and getting a close view on content planning and content creation for Warubi was extremely helpful and interesting. Leading and planning a camp definitely related to my MBA in Sports Management. Managing a sports event is directly related to my studies, and gave me a great image of how work in this field could look like. The quality of the supervision and communication with my supervisor Herbert Biste was top notch. He was always there when I had questions or needed an opinion, he was honest with me when things went wrong and he helped me to improve my knowledge and skills. Looking at how the internship has influenced my career objectives; I can definitely say that I will work with Warubi after my MBA as global scout. This mentorship has opened up a network to me that will last for a lifetime and I am extremely thankful for this. Thank you, Herbert, thank you Warubi Sports/Athletes USA and thank you Dr. Bonnie Tiell!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page